Reddit AmA on LISA Pathfinder, 7 June 2016 at 14:00 CEST

UPDATE 7 June, 16:00 CEST:

The first LISA Pathfinder reddit AMA is complete -  find it here. Many thanks to all participants, both from the outside world and the LISA Pathfinder Collaboration.

Replay of today's news conference can be found here - and don't forget to read today's announcement: "LISA Pathfinder exceeds expectations".

Original Post:

LISA Pathfinder is ESA’s mission to test the critical technologies required to observe low frequency gravitational waves from space.

Following the news conference on 7 June (which will be livestreamed from ESA ESAC in Madrid, Spain) we will conduct an AmA (Ask me Anything) session on reddit:

We are scientists working on the European Space Agency’s LISA Pathfinder mission to prove key technologies and techniques needed to observe gravitational waves from space – ask us anything!

LISA_Pathfinder_redditAMA_social_2

The AMA will take place at 14:00 CEST/12:00 GMT/08:00 EDT on reddit.com/r/IAmA (but will appear there only as of 30 minutes before it starts).

The following colleagues will answer your questions:

  • Paul McNamara, LISA Pathfinder Project Scientist at ESA
  • Stefano Vitale, Principal Investigator of the LISA Technology Package from University of Trento and INFN, Italy
  • Martin Hewitson, LISA Pathfinder Senior Scientist from Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics and Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany
  • Claudia Mignone, Science Writer, ESA
  • Marco Trovatello, Cross-Media Coordinator, ESA

Frequently asked questions regarding reddit AMA’s and how they work can be found here.

We are looking forward to your questions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.