Watch the launch of ESA astronaut Tim Peake, NASA astronaut Tim Kopra and Russian commander Yuri Malenchenko to the International Space Station on 15 December at 11:03 GMT (12:03 CET).

Launch coverage starts at 10:00 GMT.

Docking of the Soyuz TMA-19M spacecraft with the Station is scheduled for 17:23 GMT with coverage resuming at 17:00 GMT.

Tune in again at 18:45 GMT for the hatch opening and press conference with the whole Space Station crew, including the new arrivals.

Follow the launch with via this blog and on Twitter via @esaoperations. A detailed timeline of launch can be found here.