ESA’s New Norcia station to support Moon landing

On Saturday, 14 December, ESA's 35m deep space station at New Norcia, Western Australia, will support the descent and surface operations of China's Chang'E-3 lander. Details later. Tracking support begins at 11:41 UT (12:41 CET) and continues until 18:30 UT (19:30 CET). More details later.

Comments

2 Comments

  • Good luck to this mission! I look forward to seeing the lunar surface photos.
    From the scientific aspect it is certainly good to have – beside NASA – a second source of such colour photos.

  • Edgar J. Kaiser says:

    Hi, can you tell which frequencies will be active on S-Band and X-Band. I would like to listen too.
    Thanks, Edgar

1 Trackback