Update from ESOC 20:15 CET

This just in from Christoph Steiger, our GOCE Operations Manager:

We've seen the spacecraft again over Kiruna at 19:56 CET (18:56 UTC), at an altitude of around 126 km. GOCE is still doing great; temperature of the central computer now above 50 degC. Next contact is expected at KSAT's Troll station in Antarctica at 20:50 CET (19:50 UTC).

Comments

15 Comments