Soyuz docking with ISS in 2003

Soyuz docking with ISS in 2003

The Soyuz TMA-03M spacecraft carrying André Kuipers and his crewmates, Oleg Kononenko and Don Pettit is scheduled to dock with the International Space Station today at 16:23:46 CET (15:23:46 UT).

After leak checks, the hatch will be opened around 19:00 CET (18:00 UT) and the new arrivals welcomed on board their new home by the resident ISS Expedition 30 crewmembers.

Live coverage of the docking and hatch opening is available via NASA TV webstreaming: http://www.nasa.gov/ntv.

For HD Ustream: http://www.ustream.tv/nasahdtv (there you can also join in with the chat)

Coverage of the docking: from 15:45 to 17:00 CET (14:45 – 16:00 UT)
Coverage of hatch opening: from 18:45 to 21:00 CET (17:45 to 20:00 UT)

Image credit: ESA/NASA